News & Dates

Calendar

IMPORTANT DATES FOR PARENTS – 2021-2022
 
THE SCHOOL YEAR
Autumn Term 1 *Thursday 2nd September – Friday 22nd October
Half Term 1 Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October
Autumn Term 2 Monday 1st November – Wednesday 22nd  December
Christmas Holiday Thursday 23rd December – Friday 7th January
Spring Term 1 Monday 10th January – Friday 18th February
Half Term 2 Monday 21st February – Friday 25th February
Spring Term 2 Monday 28th February – Friday 8th April
Easter Holiday Monday 11th April – Friday 22nd April 
Summer Term 1 Monday 25th April – Friday 27th May
Bank Holiday Monday 2nd May
Half Term 3 Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June
Summer Term 2 Monday 6th June – Friday 22nd July
*Please note students will begin to return on Monday 6th September due to Staff Development Training Days on the 2nd & 3rd of September.
STAFF DEVELOPMENT AND TRAINING DAYS
INSET Day 1 Thursday 2nd September
INSET Day 2 Friday 3rd September
INSET Day 3 Monday 24th January
INSET Day 4 Thursday 30th June
INSET Day 5 Friday 1st July

 

Year 7 Form Tutor Evening Monday 15th November
Subject Evening Wednesday 4th May
Year 8 Form Tutor Evening Monday 15th November
Subject Evening Wednesday 15th December
Options Evening Tuesday 1st March
Year 9 Form Tutor Evening Monday 15th November
Subject Evening Tuesday 8th February
Year 10 Form Tutor Evening Monday 15th November
Subject Evening Tuesday 7th December
Subject Evening/Revision Evening Monday 23rd May
Trial Exams Monday 20th June – Friday 24th June
Year 11 Subject Evening Tuesday 2nd November
Trial Exams Monday 22nd November – Friday 3rd December
Form Tutor Evening Monday 15th November
Subject Evening/Revision Evening Monday 14th February
Wave 2 Trial Exams  Monday 7th March – Friday 18th March
Year 11 GCSE Exams To be confirmed
Post 16 Skills Academy Welcome Evening Wednesday 15th September
Skills Academy Open Evening Monday 15th November
Skills Academy Student Progress Evening Tuesday 7th December
Year 12 Trial Exams Monday 7th March – Friday 11th March
Skills Academy Open Evening Wednesday 23rd March
Skills Academy Student Progress Evening Wednesday 18th May

Contact Us

Lees Brook Community School Morley Road
Chaddesden
Derby
DE21 4QX

E-mail: schoolinfo@leesbrook.co.uk
Tel: 01332 671723

© 2021 Archway Learning Trust Made by CODA Education

Lees Brook Community School